The Horror Asylum

Sign Up   Forgot Password? 
11,660 horror articles & features | 6,975 horror movies | 1,565 horror reviews | 1,333 giveaways hosted | 226 delicious interviews Established in 2001  
The Horror Asylum
  Horror News   Reviews   Giveaways   Interviews
Movies | TV | DVDs | Books | Games Movies | DVD | Books | Games Just Added | Ending Soon Just Added | Archives
Home About Enquiries Submissions Advertising Premium Feeds Cookies

LATEST HORROR HEADLINES

Horror-on-Sea Entry Echoes Hitchcock Starkness Are Food Supplies Running out for the Walking Dead Survivors? When Cheers Turn To Screams...An Interview with the Creative Team Behind Mercy Christmas Dark Moon Comic Ends With a Blast!
The Top 5 Virtual Reality Horror Games Classic Horror Shows that should be Rebooted British Horror 'Whispers' Continues to Scare Up U.S. Audiences The Best Retro Horror Games

WIN Attack of the Killer Donuts
WIN Attack of the Killer Donuts
WIN a HORROR PRIZE PACK from Level 33 Entertainment
WIN a HORROR PRIZE PACK from Level 33 Entertainment
WIN William Friedkin's SORCERER on Blu-ray
WIN William Friedkin's SORCERER on Blu-ray
WIN Dark Night on DVD
WIN Dark Night on DVD
Win NUMB on Digital Download
Win NUMB on Digital Download
Win WILLARD and BEN on Blu-ray
Win WILLARD and BEN on Blu-ray



Latest Horror Video Game Reviews

Latest Reviews | Movie Reviews | Blu-ray Reviews | DVD Reviews | Book Reviews

DYING LIGHT (GAME) (PC)
Dying Light (Game) Reviewed: 29 January 2015
 
As someone who is a huge fan of horror games, Dying Light walks a well balanced line bordering on action adventure and zombie slaying goodness.
Reviewer: Aran Doyle
Rating: out of 5
Read Review
DEMENTIUM: THE WARD (DS)
Dementium: The Ward Reviewed: 20 April 2009
 
Dementium: The Ward makes an admirable attempt at crafting a legitimate horror experience upon a platform that patently was not designed for such endeavours; the mobile extension of Nintendo’s child-friendly, family-friendly hardware, the DS (and newly released DSi).
Reviewer: Steve Conway
Rating: out of 5
Read Review
DEAD SPACE (PS3)
Dead Space Reviewed: 02 January 2009
 
Dead Space is a triumph in game design, and surprisingly most of the decisions that pay off emerge from one simple mantra – do not indulge the player in the safety of the non-diegetic world.
Reviewer: Steve Conway
Rating: out of 5
Read Review
THE DARKNESS (XBox 360)
The Darkness Reviewed: 04 July 2007
 
From the developer of The Chronicles of Riddick comes The Darkness – a First Person Shooter based on the popular Top Cow comic books.
Reviewer: Nick Morris
Rating: out of 5
Read Review
BUFFY THE VAMPIRE SLAYER (XBox)
Buffy The Vampire Slayer Reviewed: 26 June 2005
 
If you are a fan of the tv series you will love this game. The gameplay is simple and addictive, the graphics are lovely and the voice acting is cute and witty, much like the series.
Reviewer: Andrew Rowat
Rating: out of 5
Read Review
BLOODRAYNE (XBox)
Bloodrayne Reviewed: 25 June 2005
 
Good looking girls with boobs always sell games. Throw in a hefty dose of vampirism and you're quids in... then garnish with evil Nazis and everyone's happy. Bloodrayne is that game. The sequel's just hit the shops and Kristianna Loken (of Terminator 3 fame) will soon be starring in the film. So, is the original any good as a game?
Reviewer: Andrew Rowat
Rating: out of 5
Read Review
THE SUFFERING (XBox)
The Suffering Reviewed: 03 January 2005
 
This is a game that thrusts you into a plot darker than you can care to imagine. You play a man who is potentially guilty of mutilating his own wife and kiddie - how horrific is that? A kind of Amityville Horror as back story. Almost justifying its 18 certification before the game has even begun. Then comes the swearing, making the Def Jam games pale in comparison. Understandably, your character (Torque) is on deathrow, and these in habitants wouldn't be speaking in the Queen's English in reality, but boy do these guys swear.
Reviewer: Andrew Rowat
Rating: out of 5
Read Review
HALO 2 (XBox)
Halo 2 Reviewed: 19 November 2004
 
The original Halo was one of the greatest video games I have ever had the privilege of playing. It was an action packed, fully immersing, totally mind blowing experience. And to say I got my moneys worth is an understatement. Not only did it come free with the original purchase of an X-Box, but it gave me and my friends hours upon hours upon hours of entertainment at the highest level.
Reviewer: Steve Conway
Rating: out of 5
Read Review
CONDEMNED 2: BLOODSHOT (XBox360)
Condemned 2: Bloodshot Reviewed: 01 January 1900
 
I move cautiously down the decrepit, darkened hall of an abandoned building. My hand grips tightly around a lead pipe, my only defense as strange, hostile noises percolate the soundscape. A fire cracks and spits upwards from a decaying barrel, casting silhouettes across the corroding architecture of the corridor. All of a sudden the shadow shivers and twists as demonic laughter reverberates through the walls. My whole body tenses in preparation to confront whatever awaits me in the gloom ahead. I summon my courage and turn the corner. A pallid, inhuman face greets me. A smirk emerges; “Let’s have some fun”, the otherworldly voice resonates as he tightens his grip around my throat.
Reviewer: Steve Conway
Rating: out of 5
Read Review

LATEST REVIEWS

Happy Death Day Movie Review

Happy Death Day

The Ritual Movie Review

The Ritual

Mercy Christmas Movie Review

Mercy Christmas

The Unraveling Movie Review

The Unraveling

The Witch Movie Review

The Witch

The Other Side of the Door Movie Review

The Other Side of the Door

The Conjuring 2 Movie Review

The Conjuring 2

The Bye Bye Man Movie Review

The Bye Bye Man

Rings Movie Review

Rings

The Boy Movie Review

The Boy

Red Christmas (Short) Movie Review

Red Christmas (Short)

Life Movie Review

Life

Whispers Movie Review

Whispers

Nightmare on Elm Street Part 2: Freddy's Revenge, A Movie Review

Nightmare on Elm Street Part 2: Freddy's Revenge, A

Suspiria Movie Review

Suspiria

LATEST GIVEAWAYS

WIN Attack of the Killer Donuts WIN a HORROR PRIZE PACK from Level 33 Entertainment
WIN William Friedkin's SORCERER on Blu-ray WIN Dark Night on DVD
Win NUMB on Digital Download Win WILLARD and BEN on Blu-ray
WIN The Canterville Ghost on Blu-ray Win EAT LOCALS on Blu-ray & Novel
Now you can Watch your favorite Horror Movies using the Official ShowBox App

AN INTERVIEW WITH

An Interview with Doug Hawley
Doug Hawley







Vampires.com Werewolves.com