Wednesday, January 27

Exclusive Prequels for BBC3’s ‘Being Human’

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr

The new BBC Three website for TV series ‘Being Human’ launched on Tuesday with an exclusive prequel telling the story of how ordinary guy George (Russell Tovey) came to be a bloody-thirsty werewolf.  The website will also feature blog postings with exclusive video content taken from behind the scenes of the Being Human set.

‘Being Human’ stars Russell Tovey (Little Dorrit, Doctor Who, The History Boys), Lenora Crichlow (Sugar Rush, Doctor Who, Kiss of Death) and Aidan Turner (The Clinic) as twenty-something flatmates trying to live normal lives despite very unusual afflictions – one is a werewolf, one is a ghost and one is a vampire.

The six-part series follows the trio as they do their best to live their lives as normally as possible despite their strange and dark secrets.  But with unwelcome intruders into their world, rumblings about an impending revolution from the vampire underworld and constant threats of exposure – on top of the usual issues faced by young people surrounding love, work and mates – the only thing they may be able to rely on in their heightened world, is each other.

The site itself will be updated throughout the series with extra news and info on the show.

Being Human begins in January 2009 on BBC Three.


Share This Post
0 0 vote
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments