Saturday, January 16

New ‘Buffy’ Soundtrack To Be Released

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr

On September 9, Rounder Records will release ‘Buffy The Vampire Slayer – The Score’. The Score contains 29 tracks, all drawn from seasons 2, 3, 4 and 5 of the cult TV favorite “Buffy the Vampire Slayer” which Time chose as one of the “100 Best TV Shows of All Time.”

Emmy-award winning Christophe Beck composed, mixed and produced this latest “Buffy” soundtrack. Beck has scored most of the “Buffy” series, including Once More, With Feeling, the musical episode and soundtrack that has sold over 200,000 copies in the U.S. alone. Beck has also scored many films including We Are Marshall, What Happens in Vegas, and Under the Tuscan Sun. He also composed the music for “Angel,” the television spin-off to “Buffy.”

Track Listing:

Massacre (from “Becoming”)
Angel Waits (from “Passion”)
Remembering Jenny (from “Passion”)
Twice the Fool (from “Bewitched, Bothered and Bewildered”)
Moment of Happiness (from “Innocence”)

Loneliness of Six (from “Lover’s Walk”)
Sugar High (from “Band Candy”)
Tai Chi (from “Band Candy”)
Kralik’s House (from “Helpless”)
Magic Snow Music (from “Amends”)
Slayer’s Elegy (from “The Wish”)
Faith’s End (from “Graduation Day”)
Drink Me (from “Graduation Day”)
One Last Moment (from “Graduation Day”)

Haunted (from “Fear Itself”)
From the Grave (from “This Year’s Girl”)
Demon Got Your Tongue (from “Hush”)
Golf Claps (from “Hush”)
The Princess Screams (from “Hush”)
Spellbound (from “Who Are You?”)
Fyarl in the Morning (from “A New Man”)
A Really Big Sandbox (from “Restless”)
Spaghetti (from “Restless”)
Body Paint (from “Restless”)
Xander’s Nightmare (from “Restless”)

The Tower (from “The Gift”)
Losing Battle (from “The Gift”)
Apocalypse (from “The Gift”)
Sacrifice (alternate version, from “The Gift”)

Share This Post
0 0 vote
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments